5days until
1st Day of 2014-2015 School Year


     Welcome to the Andover Elementary/Middle School


    20 School Street, Andover NH 03216 / Tel: (603) 735-5494 / Fax: (603) 735-6108

    Our Mission Statement
    The Andover Elementary/Middle School is fully committed to helping all children of Andover prepare for the challenges of our constantly changing society. 

    We, the Andover Elementary/Middle School Community – families, administration, faculty, staff, students, and the wider community of the town, will work together to embrace and generate intellectual, physical, and social-emotional growth opportunities targeted at strengthening our children’s abilities and taking into account the unique needs and dreams of children. 

    We understand that continual evaluation of programs and assessment of student achievement are vital to the success of our programs. We also understand that diverse teaching techniques, community participation, faculty education, and open communication are equally important.  

                                       "Soaring to be the best we can be!"


    Monday     August 25     Kindergarten Orientation

    Tuesday    August 26     First Day of School K-8

    Thursday   August 28    Celebration Luau for New Year!

    Friday        August 29     No School

    Monday    September 1 No School






    Important letter from 
    Jane Slayton, Principal.

    Middle School Tools


     Always Be Respectful

    Everyone is Responsible

    Make Good Choices

    Safety, First, Last and Always

    AEMS Calendar